A Rollercoaster of emotion

image

For the past two weeks I spent my time investing in artists and their craft. I was amazed at all the talent and all the beautiful stories and testimonies that were shared. I chose this picture of the rollercoaster in the shape of a heart because that pretty much summed up my experience.  Although I may not have agreed with every post I read I will always respect the artist and their message.

I read wonderful posts about family and togetherness. It was wonderful to see how many people still believe family is an important foundation for a person in this life.

image

I read posts that made me think “wow, I can’t believe they said that” these were about more controversial topics like racism, politics, religion, etc. Although I may not have agreed, most posts were so full of passion that they captivated my attention.

image

Some posts tugged on my heart strings more as I read about depression, sadness and suicide. You just want to help, but you don’t know how!!

image

All and all taking these two weeks was great for me. It showed me how many voices that are out there trying to be heard, how many messages of hope, pain, encouragement, etc  it gave me a different perspective on certain topics, and it reminded me of how important it is for us artists to keep fine-tuning our message.
I am so inspired and I feel renewed. I’m ready to start posting again. There is a lot of healing that needs to be done, and it’s starts with the passion to help, the thought to create and the courage to dare to put it out there!!

image

Sssoooo….

image

CHEERS TO MY ARTISTS,
MAY WE CONTINUE TO CREATE
TO WRITE, TO PHOTOGRAPH AND CAPTURE,  TO INSPIRE AND IGNITE
KEEP YOUR GIFT RELEVANT AND YOUR MI ND ALIVE!!

Until my next post!!.

3 thoughts on “A Rollercoaster of emotion”

Leave a Reply

