INSPIRATION parallels ADMIRATION

INSPIRED
                      INSPIRED

Today I realized why I was inspired to write many years ago. Sometimes in life we follow a passion so long that we forget how and why the flame was initially ignited. It’s only been a about a week since I decided to start this blog. I knew that it would be something I loved because I have already written my first book (a conversation with a real woman) and I fell in love with the process. I didn’t even know that I was going to write a book. It started by God giving me an idea to journal about advice that I had given people over the years regarding their relationships. I wrote in my journal consistently for a about a year and then God told me to publish my writings. Long story short, It was the best thing that I could’ve done and I was so proud. I knew right then that my passion was writing. Well that’s been years ago and it wasn’t until 2013 that I started my Facebook page DivinePeach so that I could continue to write and try to encourage people. I didn’t get a lot of likes on my page and really became frustrated with it and took a year hiatus.

I say all of that to say this: I forgot why I started writing in the first place. It is a gift from God and it makes me happy. I should’ve never gotten so discouraged and frustrated with the number of likes on my page but should have stayed encouraged by the message. God placed on my heart the other day this; it’s not about the masses, it’s about the message! When God gave me the idea to write this blog I started that silly thinking all over again: What if no one reads my blog? What if no one sees it? But this time I won’t be defeated. Today I took the time to read some of the most beautiful, inspirational, informative blogs by some of the most talented people. I was re-inspired today and I found that passion again that drove me to write in the first place. I write because God has given me a gift, a gift that many of you understand. He has also provided me with a platform and I’m going to use it. I write because it makes me happy, I write because I like my words to hopefully inspire and encourage people.

So thanks to all of the bloggers. Your writings were my inspirations and I Admire you all for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experiences, life stories and your voice.

9 thoughts on “INSPIRATION parallels ADMIRATION”

  1. Some lost souls will come across your blog and they will leave the blog with a different set of mind. Your intention is good and I’m sure it will make an impact. Like you said before, it’s not about the masses but the message. Good luck 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

